Today I stood on the second floor

Ahh, the little joys in life.  I got to climb a ladder and take a look at the view from my future bedroom window.   The subfloor continues and they are hard at work pouring the concrete pads for the logs that support the turrets.  Here are a few photos from the past two days.
About David

Making manifest the change I want to see in the world through the hospitality of a humble little homestead campground with yurts and alpacas.
This entry was posted in Ranch Development. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today I stood on the second floor

  1. Madre Terra says:

    I have loads of respect for anyone who lives the corporate world to do this. Hats of to you and your family.   

  2. My Stereo Magnet Girl says:

    I read this and I think to myself – Wow, I\’m missing the country life! 😦
     
    While reading about your struggling affairs at the ranch, I began to turn from my boring rock-n-roll blog. Yes I did! Surely there\’s no way rock-n-roll compares to alpacas, llamas and yurts? Yes I asked myself! Of course, I only heard of yurts at this very moment, lol What I wouldn\’t give to be a struggling alpacas rancher! I mean I couldn\’t help myself, the more I read the more I wanted to read more!
     
    You guys are great, I\’ve truly enjoyed reading this. It\’s been a real pleasure being here tonight, so thank you 🙂 I\’ll be back!
     
    P.s. You\’re featured on "What\’s Your Story?" Congrats!

  3. lorraine says:

    Just found your blog.  Laughed out loud at the way you guys figured out the fence. My dad kept cows and the fence was important but he had no patience so he would put in extra poles….so  Congratulations. I bet your fence is much better looking than his was.
     
    Having been the general contractor on 2  of our homes, I can deeply appreciate the joy of having a 2nd floor.  It looks great in the photos.  Good job!  Take care of each other.  I will look forward to future postings.  Lorraine Hildebrant

  4. Unknown says:

    I LIVE IN CHARLOTTE,N.C. THERE IS A ALPACA FARM HERE. THE NAME OF IT IS, BELLEAUWOOD FARMS THE OWNERS NAME IS ERIN & MEGAN MCARTHY. THEY ARE VERY WELL KNOWN. THEY HAVE A LARGE ALPACA FARM. THEIR PHONE # IS (704)503-7369 -H (704)907-7512-C I THOUGHT THAT IF YOU NEED HELP YOU CAN SPEAK TO THEM AND THEY WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO HELP. YOU GUYS ARE DOING GREAT , ALPACAS ARE WONDERFUL PETS.KEEP THE FAITH. ADELE ARNOLD
     
     
     
     
     

  5. Every Day Matters says:

    I applaud your decision to change your lives. Some years ago I was also caught up in the social scene but then I met my husband and my life changed. I now reside in a small town where life is sometimes boring but great! I can go out to the woods and smell the trees, I have developed a true appreciation for nature and all of the things we are blessed with. I love that you have chosen to raise Alpacas as I am originally from Peru. I am going to post your site on our bulleting board for people to read. What is the cost of an Alpaca? I saw that you offer to sell them and raise/breed them. My best wishes on your current endeavor.

  6. Tumbleweed says:

    Couldn\’t find your email address on your Live page, so I thought I would drop a comment instead.  I\’m just wondering if you all are seeking other interested people to help with your land, etc?  My fiance Susanne and I currently live in the city but really want badly to have a space away from the craziness where we can let our dog Banjo (cattle dog) roam around and have space to build art, etc.  I am knowlageable about construction, I worked with GC\’s for years before switching to the A/V world.  I also have first hand info about how to build a great wood / propane fire hot tub.  Drop me a line – djtumbleweed@gmail.com.  I\’d love to talk with ya\’ll and hear about your vision for what seems to be a beautiful space.Andrew aka Tumbleweed

Leave a Reply

